What I’m obsessed with this week.

18 Jul

For those of you who adamantly follow my blog, i.e. friends and family I apologize for my lengthy absence.  It is funny really — who would have thought working ten hour days constantly tweeting and updating statuses would create an adverse affect resulting in blogging being the absolute last thing I want to do when I get home at night.

In attempt to better manage my time outside of the office and satisfy all of your hunger for the latest fashion news delivered from yours truly I have set out to start a few weekly blogs- the first of which I have dubbed ” What I’m obsessed with this week”.

Working in the fashion industry has turned me on to so many trends that I feel the only way to truly enjoy them all is to share my knowledge.  So here we go.

1. Butter London Lacquer- This 3 free ( a fancy way to say “non-toxic”) Nail lacquer’s popularity is growing like wildfire and I am here to say it’s not just a bunch of puff.  This line’s cutting edge, fashion forward colors are winning over hearts the nation over and at only $14 a pop it is a love affair we can all afford.

 

 

 

2. Cute little gadgets-I stumbled upon this little guy while shopping for a desk drawer organizer and just couldn’t pass it up.  With all the technology available today it is easy to get wrapped up in a tangled cord mess- why not DEclutter your gadgets in the cutest way possible.  This guy is a great space saver and a steal at $14.99 by Kikkerland.

3. Sequin Loafers-I have always been one to admit my knees go weak for a little sparkle but these kicks genuinely knocked me off my feet. It is true they carry a striking resemblance to my beloved Christian Louboutins but at $120 these Steve Madden loafers are a dream come true.

 

 

 

4. Water with a kick- In recent months I have given up my normal soda intake, limiting my caffeinated beverages to coffee.  I soon came to discover that drinking solely water day in and day out becomes slightly drab on your taste buds and even bubbly water looses its appeal after a while.  Needless to say I was ecstatic when I stumbled upon this little concoction.    I am a real sucker for packaging and adorable container and great taste aside Mio Liquid Water enhancer trumps any other water flavoring product I have found.

Leave a Reply

